Jim Lauderdale, Buddy Miller Team for Duets Album

About a month into their Buddy and Jim Show on Sirius XM’s Outlaw Country station, Jim Lauderdale and Buddy Miller have announced a new country duets album entitled Buddy & Jim, due December 11 on New West Records. It’ll be available early (Nov. 23) at some independent record stores.

The album will include “I Lost My Job of Loving You,” a song debuted Wednesday night at the Americana Honors and Awards Show in Nashville, and “Forever and a Day,” a Lauderdale tune that served as an early single for Gary Allan in 1997.

Full track list below.

1. I Lost My Job of Loving You (track preview at CMT Edge)
2. The Train That Carried My Gal From Town
3. That’s Not Even Why I Love You
4. Down South in New Orleans
5. It Hurts Me
6. Vampire Girl
7. Forever and a Day
8. Lonely One in This Town
9. Looking For A Heartache
10. I Want To Do Everything For You
11. The Wobble

In other Jim Lauderdale news:

– New bluegrass album co-authored by Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter, titled Carolina Moonrise, on September 25. Lauderdale previously collaborated with Hunter for 2004’s Headed for the Hills, 2010’s Patchwork River, and 2011’s Reason & Rhyme.

– The documentary Jim Lauderdale: The King of Broken Hearts is still in progress, with the first complete cut clocking in at 2 hours and 44 minutes. They’re now working on trimming it down until it’s in the vicinity of 1 hour and 30 minutes. You can follow the film’s progress on Facebook.

New posts, by email, whenever we’ve got ’em.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>